easternbas.blogg.se

Colinux 64 bit windows 7
Colinux 64 bit windows 7






If you need help with any of this, just ask on ragezone or my forum. I will also have it on my site ( - free web hosting provider). You're free to mod this server as much as you wish without credit, but don't repost it on other forums and sites. So if you wanted to move /etc/table.xml to windows, you would type the following into colinux: cp -r -f /etc/hosts.xml /serv/ That means all you do it move things into the serv folder in windows, and into the serv folder in colinux. If you need to move files in and out of the server, I already have a mount set up. I prefer MySQL more now, but don't change to it unless you're proficient in PW Servers and MySQL already. I believe in this tut we used MSSQL, so just stick with that. I have a few examples in the original thread on how to customize your server and edit other files, so make sure you check out the bottom of the tutorial thread. I never took out all of my users characters from my old server ChafedPW. Make sure you delete the old characters in gamedb. After you've done all of that, register, login, and play! Can't check because RZ is down while I'm making this tut :[ )ġ1. (I probably have this explained in the tutorial. Before you try and play, make sure your client and server have the same elements and gshop! You will also have to make sure they are the same version. Make sure you keep an eye out on the console as it loads, looking for any errors.ġ0. If you have less then 3 gigs of ram, you might have to remove some.ĩ. in the colinux console, type "./startup.sh"ħ. Make sure you have your SQL set up according to the tutorial I had originally posted, and hopefully edited by this time.Ħ. To make things a shit lot easier, heres the list of them: Edit the table xml with your database settings in the MSSQL section, not mysql. Make sure you find every conf, they're in every DIR. Replace my old IP (173.48.41.60 or any other wan IPs, mind you I'm not sure if this img was my working server) with yours. This server comes with 1.3.6 and 1.3.9 items, pwuweb, iweb, and Sofags IP Logger.ģ. I also added my IP Logger in this, so if you use this server, you won't need to download that. Make sure you keep track of how much your GMs are adding. And for the love of god, don't let anyone give themselves more then 100,000 cubi, or you WILL fuck up your server. So if you like making things harder on yourself just to make it easier, try vmware. As in it is run in windows style, rather then command line. VMWare is a GUI linux emulator for windows. If you have Ram to spare (like maybe 8), hell go for vmware you twat. If you have around 3 gigs of ram, I would suggest colinux. release on RZ, haven't you? Let me say right now, you have 3 choices if you want to run Perfect World server.








Colinux 64 bit windows 7